On The Radio, ah ah.

October 16, 2008

Yes you heard me right. They’ve been playing Ezra Furman & the Harpoons on Chicago’s best radio station, WXRT, 93.1 FM. That is really awesome for me, having listened to it since I was a kid. And you can too! Even if you’re not a kid anymore.

Chicagoans, turn the dial to 93.1 FM and you just might hear some Harpoons action.
Non-Chicagoans, don’t despair! It is online.
You can listen to the first-ever mainstream radio station with the good sense to play our music at www. wxrt. com.
It’s streaming live.

I knew we’d infiltrate the airwaves one day, and today is that day. And it’s only the beginning…

– Love Us

3 Responses to “On The Radio, ah ah.”

  1. Eliz said

    I heard it today!

  2. Denyse said

    I heard the Take Off Your Sunglasses on XRT, went home and bought the album on itunes and we have been basically listening to it non-stop. I love all the songs, the energy, the lyrics. My kids are even into it. My 8 year old loves take off your sunglasses and is slightly disturbed and fascinated by by the Faceless Boy. Can’t wait until you guys play Chicago!

  3. Sara said

    Went for a drive today. Turned into quite the pleasant drive when indie 103.1 played your tune.

Leave a comment